Mayor's Message

 jpeg compressed jf

At the Annual Town Council meeting held on Tuesday, 16th May 2017 Councillor John Ford was elected as Mayor and Councillor Karl Tomasin as Deputy Mayor.

Councillor Ford gave a vote of thanks to Councillor Davis for his excellent work and his great support of Yate during his time as Chair of Yate Town Council and Mayor of Yate.

Councillor Ford added ‘I consider it a great privilege that I have been elected to lead the council over the next year. I am looking forward to my role within the council and meeting many of the local community. The town council are involved in a number of projects, one of which has been working in partnership with Yate Outdoor Sports Complex now run by volunteers. I am looking forward to seeing the upgrade of the complex to National Athletic Standards’.

Retiring Chair and Mayor Tony Davis thanked all Councillors, staff and the people of the Town for their support during the two years that he had enjoyed as Mayor prior to handing over the chain of office to Councillor Ford.